What’s in my bag?

We all have different bags for different occasions. I take different things with me depending on where I’m going so I have a casual bag, a going-out bag, and a uni bag.

I don’t always change the bag I use, just the things I put in it, but I do mainly use the bags shown in the pictures for what the occasion is.

Casual Bag

cas

So, first of all there’s my casual bag which is what I use for things like going to town or going to the shops etc. I use one of my favourite bags (Dr Martens bag) for this because it’s the perfect size as it’s not too big or too small.

For shopping trips when I know I’m going to buy something, I like to take my Lush ‘Fighting animal testing’ bag as plastic bags cost 5p now and it helps the environment to use my own bag.

If I were to empty my bag as soon as I got in from shopping in town then it would probably be filled with my:

  • Keys
  • Phone
  • Chewing gum
  • Earphones
  • Bus tickets
  • Purse

Pretty stereotypical tbh, my favourite thing in that bag is of course the purse (side note: I once cried when I thought I lost it. Not because of the money, cards and ID inside it but because of the actual purse).

Going-out bag

going-out

I use this bag, obviously, for going out (meaning clubs, house parties etc) as it’s small and minimises what I take with me.

Taking the minimal is very important for someone as clumsy as me as I do stupid things like give NARS lippy away in the girls loo because I become overly nice to people I don’t know. Or drop my phone when waiting for a drink and the only way of fixing it is if I bite it.

So basically I take out my:

  • Keys
  • Phone
  • small purse (I put my ID, money and student card in it)
  • Lipstick

My boyfriend enjoys looking after my phone on nights out because he doesn’t trust me to not break it, and I’ve learnt my lesson and take a cheap lipstick out with me now.

Uni Bag

uni

My uni bag is my biggest bag as I have to fit bigger stuff in it. I like to carry the necessities with me as I’ll never know what I need.

These include my:

  • Phone
  • Purse
  • Keys
  • Laptop
  • Notebook
  • Pens
  • Tampons
  • Drink

Loads of people on my course don’t really take their laptop but I enjoy doing my work on mine so it’s more accessible. It also means I can internet shop without being monitored by the lecturers.

 

So they’re the three main bags I use. Sometimes if I’m going home for the weekend I’ll take my Vans rucksack so that I can fit clothes and makeup in it. I also have a suede, tassle bag which is cute for casual occasions.

So there we have it, you now know what’s in my bag.

EG x

3 thoughts on “What’s in my bag?

Leave a Reply

